If massage is going to be your career, the quality of the massage therapy school you choose will be vital to your success.

The Lauterstein-Conway Massage School is committed to helping future and current massage therapists achieve their career goals with the most comprehensive massage therapy education available from the finest Austin massage therapy school.

The Lauterstein-Conway Massage School is the most comprehensive Austin massage therapy school.

In addition to being “amazing” and providing a “beneficial” experience…

  • TLCschool graduates qualify for State licensure and National Certification. The most recent report on TLC’s National Exam pass-rate is 100%!
  • Graduates can complete the requirements for licensure in as little as eight to ten months and can be licensed and working in less than a year.
  • Core instructors have an average of 10 years experience as therapists and 5 years of experience as teachers.
  • Financing options allow every qualified applicant to afford the massage therapy training they want.
  • Lauterstein-Conway is the only Austin massage therapy school to host a Job Fair from 4-Star Hotels, Spas and Resorts and more. Check out our online Job Board!
  • After graduation, a student’s massage education continues with free massage demos and continuing education offered throughout the year.
  • Lauterstein-Conway is the only school in Central Texas teaching Deep Massage: the Lauterstein Method and Zero Balancing®.
  • The Lauterstein-Conway Massage School is approved by the Texas Department of State Health Services, the Texas Department of Assistive and Rehabilitative Services and the Texas Veterans’ Commission and are members of the American Massage Therapy Association and the Association of Bodywork and Massage Professionals.


Our school is the only massage school in Austin approved as a NCBTMB continuing education approved provider.

The Lauterstein-Conway Massage School was recognized in 2009 at the World Massage Festival as the U.S. School of the Year.  Co-Director, David Lauterstein, was inducted into the Massage Therapy Hall of Fame in 2011 and as AMTA Teacher of the Year in 2012.